If you have an Administrator account on SeekOut, you can create new accounts for your team, change licenses, and delete accounts. You can also view and downlaod usage reports. Standard Users cannot create new, change, or delete accounts, nor can they view usage reports.

To get started, click your name in the top-right corner and navigate to Team Administration. 

Update Team Accounts


The first thing you will see is an overview of your team’s SeekOut licenses: how many of each type of license is in use, license expiration date, and the number of licenses available.  

Your team’s individual SeekOut Accounts are detailed below. Here, you can Create New Accounts, Change Licenses, or Delete Accounts. 

 To create a new account, click the "Create New Account" link and enter your new user's information. In the License drop-down, you will be presented with the license types that are available for your new user. In the Account Type drop-down, you can choose between Standard User and Administrator. 

 

To change someone's license, click "Change License" next to the name of the appropriate user. In the License drop-down, you will be presented with the license types that are available for your new user. In the Account Type drop-down, you can choose between Standard User and Administrator.

 To delete or deactivate a user, click "Delete Account". You will be presented with two options: Delete, or simply Deactivate. 

Please note that deletion is permanent and cannot be undone. All search histories and projects associated with the account will be wiped. We recommend deactivation if you would like to preserve projects or search history.

View and Download Usage Reports

 
As an administrator, you can also view and download your team's usage reports. Click the information icon next to each column (Days Active, for example) to learn more.

Did this answer your question?