When you add a candidate to an automated SeekOut message campaign, we wait a few minutes before sending the first message. This protects you in case you accidentally added the wrong person to a campaign.

If you check on candidate status on the Campaign page, you will see their current status is Pending. After a 20 minute delay, the message will be sent and the status will change.

Did this answer your question?